Rss Feeds

rss feeds

Picture from blog.vanillaforums.com

So My latest experiment involves a few things. Mostly I am trying to populate a site with only rss feeds. I know of two sites that have done extremely well, doing well over 20k impressions according to Google Analytics. My site is i about NASCAR I choose this not because I am NASCAR fan, but because there are 2.24 million monthly searches. So the traffic is there, and I though it would be easy finding rss feeds for NASCAR. The second part that I am interested in is .tk domains. They are free domain names if haven’t heard. I am also testing this on a free hosting account. You can see the site here. You will notice that the site is very plain and not very exciting. I have noticed with free hosting that server speed is not that fast, so editing things takes longer. Besides this more about testing how many views and how many impressions I will get based on rss feeds. Jon Cooper a co-worker is also running one of these sites and right way after launching it he had 30 impressions the first day. I also recomend following his blog. Since I launched it yesterday I will have to wait till tomorrow to see how its doing. I will give up date next week on this project is progressing.

Leave a Reply

